Enroll Now

De Montfort University (DMU) is a campus-based university situated in Leicester city centre; the university was established in 1992 as a degree awarding body. The city is known for having the best of both worlds, with access to beautiful countryside and city life, and is also one of the cheapest UK cities for students. The university has a large student population of around 26,000 students, this is backed with 2,600 staff members on hand to support the students with their courses being influenced heavily by employability.

DMU is ranked Gold in the Teaching Excellence Framework and the academic staff have also excelled in the National Teaching Fellowship awards. The university was ranked in the top 3% of world universities previously and has recently had £136 million spent on campus transformations, this makes it a modern and inspiring environment for students.

It has an international student population of around 9,000 students, with around 80% of those choosing undergraduate studies. The university offers a guaranteed £1,500 scholarship for undergraduate and postgraduate international students, but there are also extra scholarships available up to the value of £4,000. DMU have two intakes a year, a smaller intake in January and their main large intake in September, they have a large choice of subjects to offer:

  1. Department of Engineering
  2. Department of Politics & Public Policy
  3. Faculty of Business & Law
  4. Leicester Castle Business School
  5. Leicester De Montfort Law School
  6. Leicester Media School
  7. Leicester School of Architecture
  8. Leicester School of Pharmacy
  9. School of Allied Health Sciences
  10. School of Applied Social Sciences
  11. School of Arts, Design & Architecture
  12. School of Computer Science & Informatics
  13. School of Design
  14. School of Engineering & Sustainable Development
  15. School of Fashion & Textiles
  16. School of Humanities
  17. School of Humanities & Performing Arts
  18. School of Nursing & Midwifery



Leave A Comment