Enroll Now

 The University of East London (UEL) is a public university in the London Borough of
Newham, England, with three campuses in Stratford and Docklands, following the
September 2013 completion of University Square Stratford. After the West Ham
Technical Instruction Act Committee gave its consent for the development of the site in
1892 as the result of the Technical Instruction Act of 1889, the University of East London
was formally inaugurated in October 1898. In 1992, it was given university status.

The University of East London is ranked 112th in the UK by “The Guardian”, and holds a
bronze level in the Teaching Excellence Framework. In addition, the university
collaborated with ASICS during the London Olympics and participated while the Olympics
were held in the UK. Moreover, UEL has received the HR Excellence in Research Award from the
European Commission, this award acknowledges the university’s commitment to ensuring a good
working environment and career development opportunities for research staff.

An internationally renowned UK institution of higher learning, the University of East
London (UEL) currently enrols 17,000 students from 135 different nations. The university
consists of seven distinct schools which all offer a range of post and undergraduate

·       Royal Docks School of Business and Law
·       School of Architecture, Computing and Engineering
·       School of Education and Communities
·       School of Health, Sport and Bioscience
·       School of Psychology
·       School of Arts and Creative Industries




Leave A Comment